Asia Bibi – teken een petitie tegen doodvonnis

Voor het eerst is er in Pakistan een christenvrouw, moeder van 5 kinderen, ter dood veroordeeld voor blasfemie, het bespotten van de naam van Mohammed. In een conflict met vrouwen die geen water van haar wilden aannemen omdat ze onrein zou zijn als christen had Asia gevraagd wat Mohammed dan voor de wereld had betekend? Op grond hiervan is ze aangeklaagd en inmiddels tot de doodstraf veroordeeld. Je kunt een petitie tegen de uitvoering van het vonnis tekenen op http://asiabibi.org/

4 gedachtes over “Asia Bibi – teken een petitie tegen doodvonnis

  1. Sally G

    I’m enjoying your insights. Dat vind ik heel interesnt, hoor. Blij dat je so veel plezier gehad heb in America. It is what it is but we are still free, praise God. It is my prayer that we will turn to the Lord for wisdom and grace in this time of change and upheaval in the United States. It is true that our country was founded by people who came from other lands but it has become a country with its own culture and people, a picture of diverse beauty and yet union. Thank you for writing. I love reading your thoughts.

  2. Sylvia

    I love America, from the little I’ve experienced myself. I love the spaces and sense of freedom. It must be difficult to introduce a large schale medical healthcare plan in a country where people have an aversity to paying taxes. Sure we get holiday pay, but don’t forget it’s our ‘own’ money that gets withheld every month, gaining interest by whom? I don’t mind even the amount of tax we pay when it’s put to good use. Point is; what to do when it isn’t? From what I gather a lot of the Americans don’t trust their Government enough to want to pay more taxes. On some forums Obama is portrayed as the anti Christ and leader of the New World Order. Conspiracies abound. But then Bush was the last Anti Christ to some so I guess it’s a presidents legacy. ;-)))
    I too enjoy reading your thoughts.

  3. Interessant Margreet!
    Ik snap dat wel van die schaal. Ik zou dat ook hebben, denk ik.
    Wij waren afgelopen week een nacht en dagje in Friesland. Daar merkte ik al op dat er ruimte is. In de Randstad is elke meter die je hebt ingevuld en van belang. Daar heb je gewoon een bijkeuken met een kast en een vriezer. Het viel me op, omdat ik het niet gewend ben hier in de stad. In Amerika moet dat contrast nog veel groter zijn. Het lijkt me vermoeiend om zo lang te moeten rijden om ergens te komen. Ik ben blij dat ik alles wat ik nodig heb in de buurt kan vinden, inclusief vriendschap!

Geef een reactie

